Tipi Medicine

5 12 2009

Well family I must say it was a beautiful experience.  I’m not sure what I expected, but for some reason I knew it would be like this.  To me this ceremony has a unique energy that is different from other ceremonies I have participated in.  It seems the purpose of this ceremony, among many other things of course is, beauty.  It’s hard to explain, you just get this feeling that love is being shared.

I did really good for my first time, at least that is what I was told by the people that were there.  I saw many familiar faces and that helped me get through it as well.  This ceremony like many others requires sacrifice, patience and dedication.  I didn’t think I was going to be able to stay awake as I started getting sleepy in the late evening, but then I got reenergized and was fine the whole night until the morning.  I got a lot out of this ceremony as did the brother who asked for it to be held.  There were a lot of people there from many places and they all came together to share in solidarity, support and resistance to cultural genocide.  I am thankful to all those that were in attendance and look forward to the next one here in my hometown.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

