PDJ runner, Winter Fox Frank on the Big Screen

8 11 2009

While doing research on cultural genocide for my Chicano Studies class at SD City College I came across this link to a new movie coming out in December.  I’m excited about the release of the film, but more excited by the fact that Peace and Dignity Runner, Winter Fox Frank is in the film.  This is his first film so I’m excited about seeing him on the big screen.

From Redding, California Winter Fox joined the Peace and Dignity Journey in Oregon, CA and stayed with the run until we reached the Mexican border in Nogales.  I met him when the two california routes joined in Arizona on the Tohono o Odam land.  I know the runners from the Central valley route built a close relationship with the brother and I’m sure they are very proud of him.

here are two clips one is an interview and the other a trailer for the film.

Actions

Information

One response

21 10 2010
Linda

I saw this excellent movie and loved the acting by Winter Fox Frank.
Of course they all did well in acting.
Thanks for making such an interesting film!

Leave a Reply

