San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas

1 10 2009

What an ironic name que-no?  Anyways, this place is totally for tourist.  This must be the place everyone comes to when they say their going to Chiapas.  Fortunately we didn’t have to stay here.  We were lucky enough to stay at a really cool place that is a school for native people from the region.  It was so nice staying there.  The school has an acronym that I cant remember exactly, I think it’s CEDICI or something like that.  I will post more info on this later.  I didn’t take any pictures while I was there.  I’m not sure why and if I did I”m not sure what happened to them.  I’m sure some of the other runners have pictures from this.

The next day we would travel to Acteal, and I do have pictures from that.  I will probably have to post those later.  We would also go to Oventic on Saturday then back to CEDICI.  Stay tuned for some great pics from the few days I was in Chiapas!

For now I’ll leave you with this:

DSC01346

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

