Great New Idea- This Day in PDJ 2008

26 09 2009

I’m not sure why I didn’t think of this sooner!  As I was checking out a link that wordpress had posted for my blog, I read an old posting I had did while I was on the Journey.

I noticed that my blog posting while on the run did not sufficiently cover my daily movements across the continent.  It especially lacked visual images.  The reasons for this are many, but mainly because I did not have access to technology or didn’t have the time to sit down at a computer with internet access.  We were running remember?!

So starting today, I will be posting images and memories of where I was “this day on the journey”.

On September 26, 2008 I was in Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca.  We were sleeping on a beach, and had no Peace and Dignity money left over, all the food and other cost were coming out of our own pocket, so if you didn’t have money you didn’t eat.  Obviously we didn’t let anyone starve so we would pitch in for food.  I believe we actually had a little PDJ money left so we bought some food for everyone.  We also had to pay for the place we were camping at.  We didn’t have a host community, due to the heavy rains redirecting our route.

We were on our own pretty much.  It was a beautiful place that we were able to find and we had a great time off on our rest days at the beach.

Here is a pic from those days

Releasing the baby turtles into the ocean after the hatching by conservation project

Releasing the baby turtles into the ocean after the hatching by conservation project

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

