Meziadin Lake May 25

25 05 2008


DSC00369

Originally uploaded by coyotewarrior

This is the next morning after a long day, but the lake is like beautiful. This has been the longest day since I began this journey. The group ran 150 Miles and I happened to be carrying the lead staff that day. We arrived at the campsite where we had some difficulty deciding where to put the staffs. I was exhausted and my body was beat. However, despite the fact that my knees had been hurting me since two days into this journey, on this day my knees were fine. I figure I must have run about 20 of those 150 miles, but the Eyak staff and the creator took care of me. It was one of the tuffest days but we made it. My knees have been fine since then, now my other muscles are finally getting sore.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

